Thea Walks the World

The idea: in each new country or notable city I visit, take a 10 to 20 second video that starts with me walking and then pans around to take in my surroundings.

The intention: bring together a six-month span of travel in a fun way

The timing: Paris, France in December 2011 to Blue Bell, Pennsylvania in May 2012

The locations: Paris, Cologne, Aarhus… just watch it.

The result:

A big fat THANK YOU to all those who were involved, especially Aunt Margaret, Uncle Eric, Nina & Sarah, Malin, Laurie, Caitlin, Claire, Ciera, Lauren, Nina, Gracie, PhoebeMaia, Katie, my Mom, Moutaz (for the music), Sander, and Jorge.

 

 

5 Comments

Filed under In Transit

5 responses to “Thea Walks the World

  1. Lauren

    Incredible!! I miss you so much, I’ve learned so much from you, I’m so happy to have you back in the US, please make your next trip up to Connecticut to hang out in my place for a weekend? We definitely have room and we’re literally right on the beach.

  2. Nice, niece, especially in Nice!

  3. What a fabulous idea. 😀

What do you think?

