BREAK!

Off to Morocco and Spain for a week!  Suffice to say I am really really excited to enter the Arab world again, this time in a total different capacity and within a totally different culture.  I am looking forward to catching up on commentary and apt cultural observations when I get back, or just provide you with a mind-numbing series of drool-worthy food pictures.   I am especially looking forward to tracing some of the historical routes and roots of Arab influence in Europe and European influence in Arabia– if all goes well, I’ll wind my way through Marrakech, Fes, Meknes, Chefchaouen, Tangier, Algeciras, Granada, Madrid, and Salamanca over the course of the next 10 days, visiting new places and familiar faces along the way.  I do not plan on blogging this week as I can’t count on having reliable internet access, but in the meantime, check out the blogs of the friends I will be visiting along the way:

Gracie– Gracie, Global in Granada

Phoebe — Rapunzel en Ruta in Salamanca

Happy trails!

Leave a comment

Filed under In Transit

What do you think?

