The Last Weekend: Siwa

Tonight we take a bus into the Western Desert to see Siwa Oasis.  The Dorling Kindersley Egypt guide describes it as one of the few remaining places on earth where you can truly be alone.  It will be my first true desert experience, so I am excited even just for that. I won’t have internet for the next 3 days, but I promise I’ll post the pictures as soon as I get back.

In the meantime, here’s a blog post from Migrationology on Siwa (Photo Essay: Isolated in the Great Egyptian Sand Sea.)

1 Comment

Filed under Egypt

One response to “The Last Weekend: Siwa

  1. oh, great the desert looks so pretty and dead….!

What do you think?

